To suit the Action to the Word, the Word to the Action


Plenty food for thought here and, yes, comfort and inspiration…

WRITE SHOOT CUT

Insiring FilmmakersI’ve spent the last month shutting down my life. I’m often prone to burn-out as there are no boundaries in my life. I’m always constantly working, whether being paid to or not. I have the best ‘day’ job working on various film and film education projects with Screen Education Edinburgh (I’m part-time but like everyone else at SEE; we love the place, we fight for it daily; there is no such thing as part-time. It’s like running your own business; it’s morning, noon and night). Time off over evenings and weekends are spent working on Write Shoot Cut, Tartan Features, punting out my debut feature, writing, planning, meeting people, attempting to put any number of other projects into production plus spending time with my wonderful family. That’s a lot to pack in and that’s why my Christmas was spent ill in bed with a nasty chest infection; when I stopped…

View original post 2,268 more words

Comments on: "3 Filmmakers Who Inspired Me and Why by Neil Rolland" (1)

  1. I occasionally wonder if ignoring all the rules is the best way to go. Surely they can’t all be bad?

    Like

Leave a Reply

