To suit the Action to the Word, the Word to the Action


Tightlaced Theatre

I’ve been promising for ages now that I would actually start writing about the different stages of Affectable here, so it’s probably about time that I did. Why do I keep putting it off? Because  I worry that by putting it down in words, I’ll somehow get it wrong, that I’ll give people the wrong idea about it or that the handful of practitioners who already use it will read this and think ‘WTF? That’s not what I do, what is Jen talking about?’

This, of course, is nonsense. Affectable is a very personal technique. It changes subtly every time it passes through another person’s hands. The version people learn from me is not exactly the same as the version they would learn from Aileen. There is no ‘getting it right’, there’s only finding what works for you. The things I write here are not intended to be a How…

View original post 1,185 more words

Leave a Reply

