To suit the Action to the Word, the Word to the Action


Discover Fine Acting:

Exciting news from Tightlaced Theatre…

Originally posted on Tightlaced Theatre:

I had planned to keep silent on Tightlaced’s plans for our 2012/13 season until all the dates are set in stone… Ah well. Keeping things to myself was never one of my strengths.

Although dates and venues are still to be finalised, I can tell you that we’ve got three shows planned for this autumn/winter – a double bill of new writing and the first of the Tightlaced Classics in our Scandalous Scots season.

The double bill consists of two plays by our Resident Writers: Charlie & My ’45 by Robert Howat and I Promise I Shall Not Play Billiards by Fiona McDonald. I’m really excited about these, since Charlie was the first rehearsed reading and our first Work In Progress and Billiards was the first play commissioned by the company. Both are by wonderfully talented writers, and I’m really looking forward to working with Robert and Fiona as we…

View original 280 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,205 other followers

